Who knew a poorly designed sports bra would prove more troublesome than inappropriate footwear. I’ve run in these and experienced less frustration for goodness sake!

Well this evening I was planning to do my last run before the big day aka Sunday 8th July aka this Sunday aka three days time!

The good

My favourite sports bra, which I can neither remember when or where I got it from, was in the wash.

The bad

So I looked for my second favourite bra. I got it from Primark, which instantly denounced it the backup bra, unless it could prove otherwise. It never has. But nonetheless I was dismayed it was AWOL.

The ugly

So, I had to wear my third favourite sports bra. And to be honest I say sports bra lightly. I think the only sporty thing about it is that I bought it from Sports Direct.

Never again

From the moment I started running ridiculously-distracting and worrying amounts of boob movage took place. The moral of the story – only wear your good sports bra.

A good carpenter never blames his tools

Thank god I’m not a carpenter! Part of me felt like I could have kept running, the other part felt as though everyone I passed could see the spectacle and that I would get a black eye and/or break a rib. So I stopped running after a few minutes. Instead I opted for walking. It meant I could absorb the canal’s beauty in more detail and less bounce. In particular I noticed just how many bottles, crisp packets and plastic bags the ducks share the water with.

It will be alright on the night

Regardless of my failed run tonight I feel prepared. I have done 10K before, I ran 9.6k this week, and last week I ran 5 miles three times.

All I have to say is 14 weeks ago I took up running. I didn’t envisage running going this well. At first I hated it and found it really difficult. Now I enjoy it and am looking forward to my first running event this Sunday. In sum, running is easy. Just joking. It isn’t. But it is possible.

Every penny counts!

If you would like to sponsor me please do! Thank you!

Once again a huge thank you to everyone who has already made a donation 🙂

Photo courtesy of lululemon athletica.

