bupa_Fb

I went for a run on Monday night (14/1/13). It was so cold I only* ran for 20 minutes. My ears were threatening to drop off. So, I took action and stopped. To be honest stopping wasn’t hard. Whenever I run I’m usually pretty keen to stop.

Initially my whole body was cold, but then I grew to accept it – minus the ears of course. I don’t know what it is about ears but they don’t like being cold.

I  wore gloves so my hands were fine. In fact, the gloves worked too well and I took them off. I did spend a few minutes trying to figure out if I could use them to keep my ears warm but worried, wearing gloves on my ears would threaten my street cred, so stopped.

In other news, I’ve signed up for the Bupa 10,000 in London on Monday 27th May 2013. I will have to take running more seriously….. soon. I will find a training programme and start fundraising.

I’m running for the National Children’s Bureau (NCB) again. My target is £150. I will do a cake sale at work and some other things. Do you know of any good fundraising ideas?

My goal running wise is to complete the course in less than 72 minutes, which is how long the British 10K took me last year.

* only, I remember the days when I couldn’t even run for 1 minute – how times have changed!

