Flash mob participants
Flash mob participants

I’ve knocked out two one hour runs, a four hour walk and four dance classes in the last week. Before you ask – I’m not crazy. It’s just I have a marathon (walking), a half marathon (running) and a dance performance all in the next five weeks! So I more or less need to be the fittest I have ever been. And I’ve never really been that fit so this is going to be interesting…

Will I manage to walk 26.2 miles and not have my legs drop off?…

Will the half marathon be a disaster like the 10K I did at the start of July or a success like the 8k at the end of July?…

Will I stay calm and not get stage fright and remember all the dance moves?…

Well, we’ll soon find out. What I can tell you now is that training is going well. I’ve attended my first ever dance class at Pineapple Dance Studios and I’m enjoying running. Also, I participated in an awesome flash mob to mark the 50th anniversary of Martin Luther King’s I have a Dream speech.

Also, I have been blessed with donations from very kind people, helping me fundraising for Cancer Research UK and the National Children’s Bureau.

Now, for the bangin’ tunes…

The amount of decent music out right now is great. Here is my list of things you must hear/watch:

The ‘get up and dance your butt off’ tune:

The ‘sing your heart out’ tune:

The best music video I’ve seen in years:

