lettuce swims
lettuce swims

On Tuesday 22nd January I signed up to do a 5km swim. Bear in mind I haven’t swam in over two years, I don’t own a swimming costume and my goggles are broken. But you know what? I like a challenge and you only live once. So on Sunday 23rd March I will don a swimming costume and swim 100 lengths in the London 2012 swimming pool at the Olympic Park in aid of Sport Relief.

My fundraising target is £300 and thanks to two very kind souls I’m already out of the starting block and have £25. This event will be my first fitness challenge of the year. My last challenge was a half marathon on Sunday 6th October 2013. I will post a blog about that soon.

Also, this Saturday I am in a dance show called The Legacy. We have been rehearsing since Saturday 5th October 2013. Here is the blog I have been writing about the experience.

Peace and lots of love

L

Under the sea 🙂
