Hallo

My name is Lettice. I am from Wales, in the United Kingdom (UK). For seven months I am volunteering at Jugend:info Nö through the European Voluntary Service (EVS).

I arrived in Austria on Monday 15th February 2016. During my first week I:

  • met the staff at Jugend:info Nö
  • met Eviva the office dog!
  • met my housemates
  • registered as a citizen of St. Pölten
  • opened a bank account
  • toured St. Pölten, and
  • helped with event preparations

I really like St. Pölten, Jugend:info Nö, and my flat mates. I am glad I decided to join this programme. I will learn how to speak German and about Austrian culture. I have already discovered Schuhplattler and I can’t wait to try it!

This week I am visiting a youth centre and Vienna. I am looking forward to both activities as they will increase my knowledge on youth work and Austria.

Thanks for reading.

Tschüss

Lettice

