Hello,

Wie geht’s? I hope you are well. I am very well.

During my third week at Jugend:info NÖ I visited BeSt and did some sightseeing in Vienna.

BeSt is an exhibition for young people. It provides lots of information about work, study and travel. Jugend:info Nö was at BeSt to tell young people about their services, including their 14-24 youth card. My favourite stand at BeSt was St. Pölten University. They had a live radio broadcast which you could participate in. I talked about being a volunteer in St. Pölten and played a song. I’m hoping to get my own radio show at St. Pölten University. Fingers crossed!

Watch my time lapse video about BeSt below.

On Tuesday 2nd March I did some more sightseeing in Vienna. Sadly the weather was bad, but I still saw some beautiful buildings. I think Vienna has more beautiful buildings than London. My favourite building is the Vienna Opera House. I remember seeing it in the film “Mission: Impossible – Rogue Nation”.

At the weekend I visited a lake in St. Pölten. The weather was sunny; attracting lots of people. You can see the lake, and meet a previous EVS volunteer, in the video below.

Thanks for reading!

Kind regards

Lettice

 

