Hallo!

Wie geht’s? I hope you are well. I am well.

Week 4 was about improving my German and visiting a local radio station.

On Thursday 10th March my Austrian friend, Conny, chatted to me online for over an hour to help me practice my German. We practiced common greetings and questions. It was a great help. Afterwards I felt more confident about my German.

On Friday 11th March I attended my first Erasmus+ online tutoring session. I was very nervous. The last time I had a German lesson was in 2000. The session was about the body and health. There was one tutor and two students. I didn’t understand everything but I understood most of what was being said. I was pleased to learn new words and to meet another person learning German. Afterwards I felt ecstatic for having tried the tutoring session. I can’t wait to have another tutoring session.

On Wednesday 9th March I visited Campus & City Radio 94.4 in St. Pölten. I had a meeting with the Programme Manager, Simon, to discuss starting a radio show. My idea is to interview people who volunteer. I want to hear about their volunteering experiences. If you are a volunteer and want to be on radio then get in contact via letticeruns@gmail.com. I am keen to interview a range of people, with a range of volunteering experiences. Here is a video with more information:

Thanks for reading!

Tschüssi

Lettice

