This week has been challenging as I gave up sugar! Sugar was becoming an addiction for me. I couldn’t go a day without eating chocolate or cake, and I ate sugar-packed foods all day long. Numerous studies show sugar to be extremely unhealthy so I want to cut it out of my life for 14 days and then only eat it occasionally. See my progress in my daily update videos.

Music Video

The highlight of my week was recording a music video at St. Pölten University. My housemate Winnie covered “When I’m Gone” for her friend who is leaving Austria. St Pölten University have incredible music studios and a TV studio. I was mesmerised. See a sneak peak of the music video below:

World No Tobacco Day

Another exciting project was added to my to-do list this week at Jugend:info. I have been invited to help plan an event to mark World No Tobacco Day 2016 on Tuesday 31st May. I can’t wait to prepare exciting activities for this event, including a possible radio show! See what I did at Jugend:info last week.

Animation

I also ventured into animated videos this week making my first animation using Post-it Notes. My animation skills are nothing spectacular yet but I just bought some Play-Doh… so watch this space….

That’s all folks!

Thanks for the support this week with my sugar free challenge – you help keep me motivated!

And thanks for reading!

Bye,

Lettice

