Having finished my sugar fast on Sunday 17th April this week was sweet – very sweet as I made sure to make up for all the missed chocolate and biscuits! But the fast wasn’t completely in vain as I learnt some useful lessons:

 

The weekend

I made the most of the good weather at the weekend by going cycling and climbing a mountain. See photos from the mountain here and below you can see a photo from the cycling trip. Both activities are described in more detail in this blog post I wrote for Jugend:info.

IMG-20160416-WA0014(1)
With Christoph at the nuclear power plant (AKW) along the River Danube

 

The Week

During the week I did lots of exciting things including: attending a concert, filming two videos, and participating in a cycle parade. There are more details about these acitivities in this blog post, and lots of photos from the Sama Dams concert here.

13041006_10100826767718266_2145824360150236189_o
Lisa from Sama Dams

 

DSCN0905
Behind the scenes of the Rumtrieb and Jugend:info video

Animals

During the week I also posted the last videos I have of volunteering with rescued animals in Bolivia.

You can see me take care of Toucans, Macaws and Emus:

Warthogs and Tapirs:

Raccoons, Night Monkeys, Warthogs and Tapirs:

And baby Howler Monkeys:

 

