Hallo

Week 19 included editing videos and lots of music!

The first video I edited was an interview with three European Voluntary Service (EVS) volunteers. The interview was from episode 4 of Volunteer Stories which was recorded in May. The video only contains the questions that were about EVS. To hear the full interview, which includes live music and questions about other volunteering projects such as Special Olympics, World Hockey Championships and Archaeology expeditions, listen to the audio recording.

The second video I edited was about World No Tobacco Day. The video includes clips from our event and text overlay, which I tried for the first time, to show people what we did. The video will be available shortly.

On Wednesday 22nd June I was invited to co-host the Chart Show with Rebekka on Campus and City Radio 94.4. It was good fun as always and I’m starting to know more alternative music.

On Thursday 23rd June I interviewed St. Pölten Skate Association for episode 8 of Volunteer Stories. The interview had been planned a long time ago so it was great to finally meet them and hear about their voluntary organisation. The interview will be online soon :D

Over the weekend I visited Europe’s largest free festival called Donauinselfest. It was epic. Great music, great company, and great weather. I felt like I was on holiday. My musical highlights were seeing She and The Junkies perform again and seeing Nada Surf for the first time. Best of all, I meet up with two EVS friends, called Maria and Talitha, who I met during EVS On Arrival Training in May.

Henna tattoo on Lettice
Henna Tattoo I made for Donauinselfest

Danke fürs lesen,

Tschüss BaBa

